Lil’ Kim vs. Nicki Minaj

3 Dec

http://crunkfeministcollective.wordpress.com/

Blog #5

The article I chose is called “Lil Kim vs Nicki Minaj” This article is written by crunktastic from the blog crunk feminist collective. This article is basically about the feud between Lil Kim and Nicki Minaj. In my opinion this feud is so stupid. This kind of behavior proves a good example of how women are catty in society. Whether its in life or in the media, there is always fights between women. I find it all irritating when I hear people talk about bs. Basically the feud is about how Lil Kim. I heard the song and I thought it wasted 10 minutes of my life. It is also a waste of money to produce this obnoxious song. Be more creative Lil Kim. I’m not on anyone’s side of this feud but I think its all a waste of time. The blogger said “Why is Kim hating on Nicki? Surely, we don’t need that. And given that Kim seems to be washed up and almost entirely out of the game, it most assuredly sounds like some hateration.” Why do we always hate on others? Especially with women. Can’t we all be civilized? I also think that these feuds are for pure entertainment. Look at all the scandals that have gone through the past few years. Feuds = money. In the article it says. “For instance, I disagree greatly when folks suggest that the diss-pute between these women is unproductive. One of the pillars of Hip Hop artistry is the rivalry between emcees. In fact, one of the Hip Hop sisters whom we all celebrate is Roxanne Shante’ who launched her career on a diss track. Yes, she was critiquing the sexism of UTFO’s Roxanne, Roxanne. But she was also showcasing her ability as a rapper and a lyricist.” I feel it is unproductive. Though I do see her point about the rivalry and emcees. I thought it was funny how Kim called Nicki a “Kim clone clown”. You both are in the same music business. Shouldn’t all the songs be somewhat similar? NO HATE PLEASE! All this nonsense in society makes my head hurt. GROW UP PEOPLE!

Leave a Reply

